Error message

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in counter_get_browser() (line 70 of /home1/ahrigove/public_html/sites/all/modules/counter/


Office of the Director

The Office of the Director (OD) provides scientific leadership, policy guidance, and overall operational and administrative coordination for the Institute. The OD oversees budget and financial planning, strategic planning and evaluation, program development, communications and legislative affairs, workforce development, technology transfer, and global research coordination.


Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) consisting of internationally recognized scientists, advises on and evaluates the research at AHRI. The Board meets every year to discuss the quality, significance and the main focus of research conducted at the institute. The members are


Prof. Gunnar Bjune (University of Oslo)

Prof. Demisse Habte (President of Ethiopian Academy of Sciences)

Prof. Marita Troye-Blomberg (Stockholm University)

Prof. Hazel Dockrell (London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine)

Prof. Francesca Chiodi (Karolinska Institutet)